Wednesday, 3 November 2010

The International Hrant Dink Award is waiting for your nominees

The International Hrant Dink Award winners will be announced on September 15th, 2011.

Every year, the Award will be presented to individuals, organisations or groups that work for a free and just world free from discrimination, racism and violence, who take personal risks for achieving those ideals, who break the stereotypes and use the language of peace and by doing so give inspiration and hope to others. By means of this Award, the Hrant Dink Foundation aims to remind to all those who struggle for these ideals that their voices are heard, their works are visible, they are not alone, and also to encourage everyone to fight for their ideals.

This year proposals for nominations will be accepted from October 15th 2010 to April 15th 2011.

How can I submit nomination?

You can submit your nominations until April 15th 2011, either by filling in the nomination form on the website or by sending us your nominations to the below postal address:

Hrant Dink Vakfi

Halaskargazi Cad. Sebat Apt. No: 74/1

Osmanbey, Sisli 34371

Istanbul, TURKEY

Providing detailed information about your nominee will help the International Jury in the selection process.

International Jury

2010 Jury of the International Hrant Dink Award consists of Adalet Agaoglu (author), Baltasar Garzon Real (judge, the Award Winner of the International Hrant Dink Award 2010), Boris Navasardian (The President of Yerevan Press Club), Daniel Cohn-Bendit (Member of the European Parliament), Hasan Cemal (journalist), Irene Khan (former Secretary General of Amnesty International), Judith Butler (feminist intellectual), Rakel Dink (The President of the Board of Directors of the Hrant Dink Foundation) and the Representatives of the Conscientious Objection Movement –Turkey (the Award Winner of the International Hrant Dink Award 2010).

For further information:

Nora Mildanoglu

Award Committee Coordinator


Tel: +90 212 240 33 65

No comments:

Post a Comment